gie ‘a’ levels

A-Levels – Cambridge Assessment International Education

First of all, theA-Levels program is offered by Cambridge Assessment International Education (CAIE) to students between the ages of 16 and 19 years old. It is two parts AS and A2. In the first year, students will take the AS part and in the second year they will complete their A-Levels by finishing the A2 section.

Furthermore, Universities will encourage students to have 4 full A-Levels in order to join them. However, in most cases, 3 will be enough depending on the overall grades and the University. Moreover, these are the most advanced exams that Cambridge International offers at the moment, and by choosing to do them, many new exciting opportunities will come.

Lastly, the difference between IGCSE and A-Level is quite simple, IGCSE exams are for younger students who are currently studying secondary education and A-Levels are intended for students who have already completed their IGCSEs or other equivalent exams. The other main difference is that this program is graded from A*-E whereas IGCSEs are graded from A*-G.

close slider
Contact Us

Get A Consultation